Facebook’s social media and messaging services, Instagram and Messenger, work on messages that will automatically disappear after users leave the chat, just like Snapchat.
Vital feature for secret chats
With chats that will not allow screenshots and will disappear automatically when leaving the chat, users will be able to make their private correspondence more confidently and without the risk of “getting in” in the future.
With this new system called Vanish Mode, if one of the users wishes, they will be able to swipe the chat window to the right and open Vanish Mode. Thus, his correspondence will be automatically deleted as soon as he leaves the chat.
The new Vanish Mode is now available for US users. The feature, which went through a kind of “short test” phase in the USA, will later be available to the whole world.
This kind of feature was previously only available on Snapchat, but not only young people but also professionals in the business world began to demand the ability to spontaneously and safely destroy conversations.