Google Will Automatically Delete New Users’ Historical Data After 18 Months1 min read

Google

Talking about the privacy of user data, Google announced that new users will automatically delete their past data after 18 months. This feature from Google will come by default.

Having the Android operating system, YouTube, Chrome and the world’s most used search engine, Google is in every part of our lives with many services it offers. Of course, thanks to these services, it can also collect many personal data.

This data, collected by services like Chrome, YouTube, and Maps, helps deliver a more personalized experience, but also raises privacy and security concerns. Google is preparing to offer a solution to these concerns.

The past will be deleted after 18 months:

The company announced that the history of new users will be deleted after 18 months by default. In fact, Google launched this feature last year and had users automatically delete their history after 3 or 18 months, but this feature was not used by default.

Users had to use the auto delete option or manually delete their history. Users will be notified that they can use this feature, but Google will not make any changes to their settings.

Google will continue to use historical data to provide a personalized experience at points such as video recommendations on YouTube, but will not have data about the user’s personal life. We can say that the choices of how much Google can hold a person’s data are only two steps, 3 months and 18 months, but it is an important step in this direction.

So, what do you think about this feature of Google? Do you think it is an adequate step towards privacy and security? You can share your ideas with us in the comments section.

+1
3
+1
4
+1
4
+1
22
+1
0
+1
19
+1
0

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *